CBCA Book of the Year Award winners 2012

The winners of this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards were announced today, marking the official launch of Children’s Book Week.

The winning books in each of the categories are:

Older Readers
The Dead I Know (Scot Gardner, A&U)
Younger Readers
Crow Country
(Kate Constable, A&U)
Early Childhood
The Runaway Hug (Nick Bland, illus by Freya Blackwood, Scholastic)
Picture Book of the Year
A Bus Called Heaven (Bob Graham, Walker Books)
Eve Pownall Award for Information Books
One Small Island: The Story of Macquarie Island (Alison Lester & Coral Tulloch, Penguin)
Crichton Award for Illustration:
Ben & Duck (Sara Acton, Scholastic)

To see a list of all the winners and honour books, visit the Bookseller+Publisher website here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *